Wellsy’s World turns 1

Posted on November 26, 2009

0



A year ago today, the site you’re reading now, Wellsy’s World, came into existence. I had no idea how any of this was going to turn out when I wrote that weak little introductory post last November – I just wanted to comment with a degree of discernment on some issues and see if anybody cared. In the intervening year:

  • The site has received close to 64,000 hits according to WordPress, and SiteMeter says it’s gotten over 29,000 visits and nearly 36,000 page views since August
  • I’ve written 425 posts and used 1,164 tags
  • Wellsy’s World has been ranked 220 or better in Wikio’s  Politics sites
  • I’ve been quoted by both the Pew Research Center and the UK Telegraph
  • The site’s been linked to several times on Memeorandum
  • I’ve been invited to guest post on The Moderate Voice
  • One post was picked up by the popular Finnish site Reimurasia.net, leading to scores of Finns dropping by

For a non-professional site with a staff of one, I couldn’t have asked for a better first year for the blog. And, of course, it couldn’t be possible without all of you. I appreciate all of you stumbling in or continuing to drop by. Hopefully, the site’s second year will be even better than the first. I know I’ll do my best to make it happen.

Thanks again, everyone, and keep reading and commenting!

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: post to facebook

Posted in: Uncategorized