Wellsy’s World gets 100K, baby!

Posted on April 29, 2010

1




Another milestone in the history of this blog has been reached with the attainment sometime today of 100,000 hits – according to WordPress’ hit counter, anyway. Sitemeter is a bit more generous, logging about 72,600 hits plus the 36,600 hits I had before getting the Sitemeter account. Either way, it’s a barrier that seemed unattainable in late November of 2008 when this blog began. For a big blog, this might be a slow day’s worth of traffic, but I’m more than happy to get here with a staff of one, very few trackbacks and virtually no marketing structure or sister blog kickbacks to speak of.

Obviously, couldn’t have done it without all of you folks. However you made it here, I’m grateful you took a few moments to peruse the opinions and thoughts I’ve slowly collected here, and even more humbled if you decided to check back in from time to time. I’ll keep chugging along into the future, and I hope you’ll all stick with me as we move on toward bigger and better things.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: post to facebook

Posted in: Uncategorized